Olga Dimitrova




Alonso Mudarra (1546): Fantasia Nr.10

Antonio Jose (1902-1936): Sonata

Augustin Barrios Mangore (1885-1944): Las Abejas

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976): Nocturnal

Dionisio Aguado (1784-1849): Rondo Nr. 2

Federico Moreno Torroba (1891-1982): Sonatina

Frank Martin (1890-1974): Quatre Pieces Breves

Johann K. Mertz (1806-1856): Elegie

Johann K. Mertz (1806-1856): Fantaisie Hongroise Op. 65  Nr.1

Johann S. Bach (1865-1750): Suite E-Dur BWV 1006a

John W. Duarte (1919-2004): Birds Op. 66

Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909): Sevilla

Leo Brouwer (born 1939): Hika

Manuel de Falla (1876-1946): Chanson du feu follet

Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829): Rossiniana Nr. 1

Mauro Giuliani (1781-1929): Rossiniana Nr. 5

Manuel M. Ponce (1882-1948): Sonata Nr. 3

Manuel M. Ponce: Sonatina Meridional

William Walton (1902-1983): Five Bagatelles for Guitar

Guitar Duo

Anonym: Cuban Dance

Antonio Lauro (1917-1986): Valse Venezolano No. 2

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): Largo from the "Winter"

Bela Bartok (1881-1945): Rumanian Folk Dances

Celso Machado (born 1953): Xaranga Do Vovo

Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Golliwog's cake walk

Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757): Sonata L 104

Enrique Granados (1867-1916): Danza Espanola No. 2 (Oriental)

Enrique Granados (1867-1916): Danza Espanola No. 3 (Zarabanda)

Enrique Granados (1867-1916): Danza Espanola No. 10 (Danza Triste)

Enrique Granados (1867-1916): Danza Espanola No. 12 (Arabesca)

Enrique Granados (1867-1916): Valses Poeticos

Ernesto Lecuona (1895-1963): Danza Negra

Francisco Tarrega (1852-1909): Danza Mora

Georg F. Händel (1685-1759): Entree & Allegro

Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909): Tango

Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909): Capricho Catalan

Manuel De Falla (1876-1946): Danza Espanola No. 1

Guitar & Flute

Ambrogio de Palma (born 1963): Tanguedia

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992): Histoire de Tango

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992): Libertango

Celso Machado (born 1953): Musiques Populaires Bresiliennes

Fernando Carulli (1770-1841): Serenade

Gabriel Faure (1845-1924): Apres un reve Op. 7 Nr. 1

Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959): Distribucao De Flores

Johann S. Bach (1685-1750): Sonate C-Dur, BWV 1033

Jose Luis Merlin (born 1952): Evocacion y Joropo

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809): Cassation

Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829): Grand Duo Concertant Op. 85 

Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829): Grande Serenade Op. 82

Maximo Diego Pujol (born 1957): Cafe Para Dos

Maximo Diego Pujol (born 1957): Dos Aires Candomberos

Maximo Diego Pujol (born 1957): Suite Buenos Aires

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840): Centone di Sonate

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Valse sentimentale, Op. 51, Nr.6

Ravi Shankar (born 1920): L'aube Enchantee sur le Raga "Todi"

Stanley Mayers (1933-1993): Cavatina

Guitar Quintet

Aaron Copland (1900-1990): Hoe Down from the Ballet "Rodeo"

Andrew York (born 1958): Bantu from the "African Suite"

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): Three movements from "The Four Seasons"

Aram Khachaturian (1903-1978): Four movements from the Ballet "Gayaneh"

Edward Elgar (1857-1934): Chanson de Matin Op. 15 Nr. 2

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975): Vals Nr. 2 from "Jazz Suite" Nr. 2, op. 50b

Dmitri Shostakovich: Tahiti Trot ("Tea for two")

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartoldy (1790-1847): Allegro vivace from Symphony Nr. 4 Op. 90

Franz Schubert (1797-1828): Auf dem Wasser zu singen; Erlkönig

Frederic Chopin (1810-1849): Waltz in cis-moll Nr. 2 Op. 64

George Bizet (1838-1875)/ Rodion Shchedrin (born 1932): Carmen Suite

George Gershwin (1898-1937): Medley from the Opera "Porgy and Bess"

Gioaccino Rossini (1792-1868): Ouverture to the Opera "The Barber of Seville"

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Hungarian Dance Nr. 5

Johann Strauss (1825-1899): Frühlingsstimmen-Walzer

Johann Strauss II (1825-1899): Tritsch-Tratsch-Polka

Johann Strauss II (1825-1899) and Josef Strauss (1827-1870): Pizzicato-Polka

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809): Andante from Symphony Nr. 101 "The Clock"

Lars Wüller (born 1975): In the Land of Oz

Lars Wüller (born 1975): Red Concert (written for and dedicated to Gitarrissima)

Leo Weiner (1885-1960): Fox Dance from Divertimento Nr. 1 Op. 20

Manuel de Falla (1876-1946): Danza Espanola Nr. 1 from the Opera "La vida breve"

Pyotr Iljich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893):  Four movements from the Ballet "The Nutcracker"

Pyotr Iljich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Three movements from the Ballet "Swan Lake"

Petko Staynov (1896-1977): Rachenitsa from the Suite "Thracian Dances"

Philipp Tröstl (born 197*): Giss...    (written for Gitarrissima)

Sergej Prokofjev (1891-1953): Montagues and Capulets from  the Ballet "Romeo and Juliet"

Shingo Fujii (born 1954): Furusato from "Rhapsody Japan"

Vittorio Monti (1868-1922): Csardas

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Overture to the Opera "Le Nozze Di Figaro"


When one is a solo performer, one can entirely delight in the freedom of developing one’s ideas in harmony with one’s understanding and preferences.

However, the work together with other musicians arouses a special excitement and satisfaction with the encounter with like-minded people and the opportunity to share ideas, knowledge and experience with them. Therefore, in spite of my solo career orientation I am happy to join projects including other performers as well.

I was truly delighted to work together with a variety of fascinating musicians: the girls from the GITARRISSIMA quintet (Krisztina Dobo, Maria Benischek, Reka Mihalovic and Caroline Auer); flutist Maria Miteva; violinist Martha Khadem-Missagh, as well as percussionists Ingrid Oberkanins and Maria Petrova.

Except with colleague performers, I find my work with composer Jovan Pesec particularly exciting. He uses software to write contemporary music, and his works present a music text that can be perfectly performed by a machine, but not by a human being. Thus, Jovan Pesec leaves the last stage in the composition of a piece to the performer to “humanize” it which allows the performer to go beyond the sheer interpretation and experience the wonder world of composing. My work jointly with Jovan Pesec resulted in the works: R.I.M.A.L.A.G. for flute and guitar and VIRUS Nr.2 for solo guitar.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.